National Museum of the Philippines Act

Republic Act No. 11333, approved April 26, 2019. It repealed R.A. No. 8492 (National Museum Act of 1998), renamed the National Museum into the “National Museum of the Philippines” (“Pambansang Museo ng Pilipinas” in Filipino), considered the National Museum as a trust of the government attached solely for budgetary coordination and related purposes to the Department of Education, expanded the National Museum Complex to include the National Planetarium in Rizal Park, and transferred all regulatory functions of the National Museum to the National Commission for Culture and the Arts.