Transmission system

Transmission system refers to the high voltage backbone system of interconnected transmission lines, substations and related facilities, located in each of Luzon, Visayas, and Mindanao, or as may be otherwise determined by the Energy Regulatory Commission in accordance with Section 45 of Republic Act No. 9136, otherwise known as the Electric Power Industry Reform Act of 2001. (Sec. 4(v), Anti-Obstruction of Power Lines Act, Republic Act No. 11361, August 8, 2019)